Our Commissioners

Commissioners are appointed by the Governor and serve six-year terms. They may serve more than one term. Commissioners must be Washington citizens and residents and registered voters. One commissioner must be an active breeder of race horses in the state.

Our Executive Secretary

The Executive Secretary is appointed by the Commission and acts as the chief operating officer for the agency. The executive secretary supervises and administers the activities of the commission staff and oversees the administrative details and day-to-day operations of the agency.