
 

RULE-MAKING ORDER CR-103P (May 2009) 
(Implements RCW 34.05.360) 

Agency:   Washington Horse Racing Commission 
. Permanent Rule Only 
Effective date of rule: 
 Permanent Rules 

 31 days after filing.  
 Other (specify)              (If less than 31 days after filing, a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should be 

stated below) 

Any other findings required by other provisions of law as precondition to adoption or effectiveness of rule? 
   Yes          No          If Yes, explain:        
 

Purpose:   Adds a section to define who must obtain a "vendors" license to provide products and services in the restricted 
area. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Citation of existing rules affected by this order: 
    Repealed:       
    Amended:      WAC 260-36 
    Suspended:       

Statutory authority for adoption: RCW 67.16.020  

Other authority :       

PERMANENT RULE (Including Expedited Rule Making) 
Adopted under notice filed as WSR  16-02-066 on January 4, 2016. 
Describe any changes other than editing from proposed to adopted version:   

 
 

If a preliminary cost-benefit analysis was prepared under RCW 34.05.328, a final cost-benefit analysis is available by 
contacting:   

 Name:      
Address:      

phone  (   )                  
fax       (   )                  
e-mail                        
 
 
 

Date adopted:  February 12, 2016 
CODE REVISER USE ONLY 

 

NAME (TYPE OR PRINT) 
Douglas L Moore 
 

SIGNATURE 
 

 
TITLE 
Executive Secretary 
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Note:    If any category is left blank, it will be calculated as zero. 
No descriptive text. 

 
Count by whole WAC sections only, from the WAC number through the history note. 

A section may be counted in more than one category.   

 
The number of sections adopted in order to comply with: 

 
Federal statute:  New        Amended        Repealed        

Federal rules or standards:  New        Amended        Repealed        

Recently enacted state statutes:  New        Amended        Repealed        

           

           

 
 
 
The number of sections adopted at the request of a nongovernmental entity: 
 

  New 1  Amended   Repealed        

 
 
 
 
 
The number of sections adopted in the agency’s own initiative: 
 

  New 1  Amended   Repealed        

 
 
 
 
 
The number of sections adopted in order to clarify, streamline, or reform agency procedures: 
 

  New 1  Amended   Repealed        

 
 
 
 
The number of sections adopted using: 
 

Negotiated rule making:  New 1  Amended   Repealed        

Pilot rule making:  New        Amended        Repealed        

Other alternative rule making:  New        Amended        Repealed        

 
 
 
 
 
 

 



NEW SECTION

WAC 260-36-055  Vendors license required.  (1) Any individual or 
business that offers a service or product for a fee in the restricted 
area of the grounds must obtain a vendors license. These services in­
clude, but are not limited to:

(a) Feed and bedding;
(b) Equine massage or dentistry;
(c) Farriers;
(d) Horse transportation;
(e) Tack and supplies; and
(f) Vitamins and supplements.
(2) For horse transportation companies, the manager or owner of 

the business must obtain a license.
Drivers designated for the route that normally includes the track 

must obtain a service employee license.
(3) The commission may require proof of a Washington state busi­

ness license prior to licensure.
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