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CR-103P (October 2017) DATE: November 12, 2019

(Implements RCW 34.05.360) WSR 19-23-034

Agency: Washington Horse Racing Commission

Effective date of rule:
Permanent Rules
X 31 days after filing.
1  Other (specify) (If less than 31 days after filing, a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should
be stated below)

Any other findings required by other provisions of law as precondition to adoption or effectiveness of rule?
OO Yes XNo If Yes, explain:

Purpose: To increase license fees to cover the cost of the program as required in RCW 67.16-020..

Citation of rules affected by this order:
New:
Repealed:
Amended: WAC 260-36-085
Suspended:

Statutory authority for adoption: RCW 67.16.020

Other authority:

PERMANENT RULE (Including Expedited Rule Making)
Adopted under notice filed as WSR 19-19-006 on September 6, 2019 (date).
Describe any changes other than editing from proposed to adopted version:

If a preliminary cost-benefit analysis was prepared under RCW 34.05.328, a final cost-benefit analysis is available by
contacting:

Name:
Address:
Phone:
Fax:
TTY:
Email:
Web site:
Other:
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Note: If any category is left blank, it will be calculated as zero.
No descriptive text.

Count by whole WAC sections only, from the WAC number through the history note.
A section may be counted in more than one category.

The number of sections adopted in order to comply with:

Federal statute: New Amended Repealed
Federal rules or standards: New Amended Repealed
Recently enacted state statutes: New Amended Repealed

The number of sections adopted at the request of a nongovernmental entity:

New Amended Repealed

The number of sections adopted on the agency’s own initiative:

New Amended 1 Repealed

The number of sections adopted in order to clarify, streamline, or reform agency procedures:

New Amended 1 Repealed
The number of sections adopted using:
Negotiated rule making: New Amended 1 Repealed
Pilot rule making: New Amended Repealed
Other alternative rule making: New Amended Repealed
Date Adopted: November 8, 2019 Signature:
Name: Douglas L Moore gf v
g~ [ ferd
Title: Executive Secretary =
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AMENDATORY SECTION

12/10/12)

WAC 260-36-085

activities:

(2) Exercise and pony riders.

(Amending WSR 12-23-015,

License and fingerprint fees.
are the license fees for any person actively participating in racing

Apprentice jockey

Assistant trainer

Association employee - Management
Association employee - Hourly/seasonal

Association volunteer nonpaid

Authorized agent

Clocker

Exercise rider - Farm

Exercise rider - Track

Groom

Honorary licensee
Jockey agent
Jockey

Other

Owner

Pony rider - Farm
Pony rider - Track
Service employee
Spouse groom
Stable license
Trainer

Vendor

Veterinarian

$((83-00))
96.00
$((46:00))

46.00

$((27:60))
31.00

$((+7:00))
20.00

No fee
$((27090))
31.00
$((27090))

31.00

$((83-00))
96.00

$((83-00))
96.00
$((27-00))

31.00

$((+7-00))
20.00

$((83-00))
96.00
$((83-00))

96.00

$((27-00))
31.00

$((83-00))
96.00
$((83-00))

96.00

$((83-00))
96.00

$((27-00))
31.00
$((27-00))

31.00

$((5+:00))
59.00

$((83:00))
96.00
$((427-60))

146.00

$((+27-00))
146.00

(a) A person receiving an exercise rider -
first obtain an exercise rider - farm license if that person works off
A person receiving a second

the grounds of a Washington race track.

filed 11/9/12,

(1)

effective

The following

track license must
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exercise rider's license will not be charged an additional license fee
for that second license.

(b) A person receiving a pony rider - track license must first
obtain a pony rider - farm license 1if that person works off the
grounds of a Washington race track. A person receiving a second pony
rider's license will not be charged an additional license fee for that
second license.

(3) In other cases, the license fee for multiple licenses may not
exceed $((#2+9H8)) 146.00, except persons applying for owner, veteri-
narian or vendor license must pay the license fee established for each
of these licenses.

The following are examples of how this section applies:

Example one - A person applies for the following licenses: Train-
er ($((83=HH8)) 96.00), exercise rider ($((83-H8)) 96.00), and pony
rider ($((83-H8)) 96.00). The total license fee for these multiple 1i-
censes would only be $((+2+66)) 146.00.

Example two - A person applies for the following licenses: Owner
(S ((83-HH)) 96.00), trainer ($S((83=HH)) 96.00) and exercise rider
(S((83=H6)) 96.00). The total cost of the trainer and exercise rider
license would be $((327468)) 146.00. The cost of the owner license ($
((83=68)) 96.00) would be added to the maximum cost of multiple licen-
ses ($S((327-088)) 146.00) for a total license fee of $((216-069))
242.00.

Example three - A person applies for the following licenses: Own-
er ($((83=68)) 96.00), vendor ($((FFHH)) 146.00), and exercise rider
(S((83=H6)) 96.00). The license fees for owner (S((839H6)) 96.00) and
vendor (S ((FF+—68)) 146.00) are both added to the license fee for ex-
ercise rider (S((83=HB6)) 96.00) for a total license fee of $((293-69))
338.00.

In addition to the above fees, except for association volunteers
(nonpaid) at Class C race meets and those excluded as listed in WAC
260-36-100, a $10.00 fee will be added to cover the costs of conduct-
ing a fingerprint-based background check. The background check fee
will be assessed only once annually per person regardless of whether
the person applies for more than one type of license in that year.

The commission will review license and fingerprint fees annually
to determine if they need to be adjusted to comply with RCW 67.16.020.
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